A simple fall wreath

Happy Sunday, Projecteers!

Welcome Autumn! Hooray! The temperature dropped rather quickly up here in Seattle, with temps not reaching above 70 for the last two weeks. Cold chilly nights, wind, exciting crisp mornings and just absolutely stunning trees and leaves. This my friends is no problem, I love fall weather. And with fall weather comes fun fall, end of year crafts!

I made this simple wreath at the beginning of October, and actually forgot to make a post about it! So here it is….

For this project you will need:

  • grapevine wreath (found at most craft or floral stores) any size you’d like
  • fall colored leaves (fake are best, they will last longer and don’t stink)
  • pheasant feathers
  • hot glue
  • glue gun

Everything you need can be seen here.

I chose to use a smaller wreath given our door size. Any size you choose will be great.

The next steps are super simple. Once the glue gun is ready to go, just make your way around the wreath and glue on the leaves! Thats it. Seriously. I went around and did the darker leaves and alternated them with the red leaves first for the base layer, and finished off with the yellow leaves. ONe the leaves are placed how you want them, you can place the feathers in the wreath. I did so by adding some glue to a part under a leaf and then sticking the feather in. This way it stays tight and won’t fall off.

 

All in all this project took me less than a hour, and now I have a fun festival wreath to have through November! Here is my finished project…

Hope everyone is enjoying the beauty of fall, and I look forward to the next project: carving pumpkins! Yay!

Happy Sunday Projecting!

 


2 Comments on “A simple fall wreath”

  1. Merle says:

    Your wreath turned out very pretty! I love fall colors too. It’s fun to decorate at this time of year.


Leave a comment